Saliva (band) History, Members, and Songs

By Team ABJ

Last Updated:

Saliva is an American rock band formed in Memphis, Tennessee, in 1996. The band released its first album made by a guy named Bill Pappas. It became famous when it made its second album called Every Six Seconds in 2001. After that, it made more albums and songs that did really well on the music charts. The band has released several successful albums, including “Every Six Seconds,” “Back into Your System,” and “Survival of the Sickest,” and they are known for hits such as “Click Click Boom,” “Always,” and “Rest in Pieces.” Unfortunately, Wayne Swinny, one of the original members of Saliva, passed away on March 22, 2023.

History of Saliva (band)

Saliva is an American rock band that was formed in Memphis, Tennessee in 1996. The band’s original lineup consisted of Josey Scott on vocals, Chris D’Abaldo on guitar, Wayne Swinny on guitar, Dave Novotny on bass, and Paul Crosby on drums.

In 1997, Saliva released their self-titled debut album through Rockingchair Records, a label owned and operated by Mark Yoshida. The album was recorded and produced by Bill Pappas at Rockingchair Studios. Although the album did not achieve significant commercial success, it helped establish Saliva as a promising new act in the rock music scene.

In 2001, Saliva signed with Island Def Jam Records and released their second studio album, “Every Six Seconds.” The album was a commercial breakthrough for the band, propelled by the hit singles “Your Disease” and “Click Click Boom.” “Every Six Seconds” was certified double platinum in the United States, and it helped establish Saliva as one of the most popular rock acts of the early 2000s.

Saliva went on to release several more successful albums, including “Back into Your System” (2002), “Survival of the Sickest” (2004), and “Blood Stained Love Story” (2007). The band continued to tour extensively throughout this time, building a loyal fanbase and cementing their reputation as one of the most exciting live acts in rock music.

Over the years, Saliva has undergone numerous lineup changes. Lead vocalist Josey Scott left the band in 2011 to pursue a solo career, and he was replaced by Bobby Amaru. Despite these changes, Saliva has remained a popular and influential force in the world of rock music, continuing to tour and record new music to this day.

Band members of Saliva (band)

Saliva has had several members throughout its history. The current members of Saliva are:

  • Bobby Amaru – lead vocals
  • Wayne Swinny – lead guitar
  • Brad Stewart – bass guitar
  • Paul Crosby – drums

Former members of Saliva include:

  • Josey Scott – lead vocals (1996-2011)
  • Chris D’Abaldo – rhythm guitar (1996-2003)
  • Dave Novotny – bass guitar (1996-2015)
  • Jonathan Montoya – rhythm guitar (2004-2015)
  • Matt Fuller – rhythm guitar (2015-2019)

Wayne Swinny, one of the original members of Saliva, passed away on March 22, 2023.

Saliva (band) Songs

Saliva has released several albums throughout its career, including:

  • Saliva (1997)
  • Every Six Seconds (2001)
  • Back into Your System (2002)
  • Survival of the Sickest (2004)
  • Blood Stained Love Story (2007)
  • Cinco Diablo (2008)
  • Under Your Skin (2011)
  • In It to Win It (2013)
  • Love, Lies & Therapy (2016)
  • 10 Lives (2018)
  • Every Twenty Years (2020)

Some of Saliva’s most popular songs include “Click Click Boom,” “Always,” “Rest in Pieces,” “Ladies and Gentlemen,” “Your Disease,” and “Survival of the Sickest.”

Also, check:


Image from Getty Images

Leave a Comment